Secondary menu

Community Food Systems

USDA Farm to School Staff

Last Published: 11/07/2018

Spread across seven regional offices and the national office in Washington DC, an experienced USDA team is available to help facilitate implementation of community food systems programming. For resources and information pertinent to your geographic area, please contact the relevant regional contact below. You may also contact the National Office for general inquiries. Please also see our list of State agency contacts.

National Office Staff

Erin Healy
Director
3101 Park Center Drive, 12th Floor
Alexandria, VA 22302
erin.healy@fns.usda.gov
703-457-7803
For general inquiries related to technical assistance or policy, USDA Foods, and procurement of local and regional products.

Samia Hamdan
Senior Technical Advisor
3101 Park Center Drive, 12th Floor
Alexandria, VA 22302
Samia.Hamden@fns.usda.gov
312-353-1902
For general inquiries related to technical assistance or policy, USDA Foods, and procurement of local and regional products, adn the Farm to School Grant Program.

Robert Ek
Program Analyst
3101 Park Center Drive, 12th Floor
Alexandria, VA 22302
Robert.Ek@fns.usda.gov
703-305-2521
For general inquiries related to farm to school and farm to summer.

Travis Hearn
Program Analyst
3101 Park Center Drive, 12th Floor
Alexandria, VA 22302
Travis.Hearn@fns.usda.gov
703-305-0404

 

Regional Office Staff

Mid-Atlantic Region
300 Corporate Boulevard
Robbinsville, NJ 08691-1598
Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Virginia, Virgin Islands, West Virginia

MAROFarm2CN@usda.gov

Danielle Gibb, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
danielle.gibb@fns.usda.gov
609-259-5036

Mountain Plains Region
1244 Speer Blvd., Suite 903
Denver, CO 80204
Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Andrea Northup, Farm to School Regional Lead
andrea.northup@fns.usda.gov
303-844-4417

Jerilin Nunu, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
jerilin.nunu@fns.usda.gov
303-571-6175

Ann McMahon, Farm to Summer
ann.mcmahon@fns.usda.gov
303-844-0006

Midwest Region
77 W. Jackson Blvd., Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60604
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Jenna Segal, Farm to School Regional Lead
jenna.segal@fns.usda.gov
312-886-4613

Jenie Farinas, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
jenie.farinas@fns.usda.gov
312-582-7811

Southeast Region
61 Forsyth Street S.W., RM 8T36
Atlanta, GA 30303
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Samantha Benjamin-Kirk, Farm to School Regional Lead
samantha.benjamin-kirk@fns.usda.gov
404-562-1813
Topic Specialization: Farm to School + Tribal Initiatives 

Rosie Daugherty, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
rosie.daugherty@fns.usda.gov
404.562.7098

Michelle Morris, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
michelle.morris@fns.usda.gov
404.562.7110

Northeast Region
10 Causeway Street
Boston, MA 02222
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont

Danielle Fleury, Farm to School Regional Lead
danielle.fleury@fns.usda.gov
617-565-1604
Topic Specialization: Farm to School + Summer Foods Program

Katina Kefalas, Farm to Summer Contact
katina.kefalas@fns.usda.gov
617-565-1632

Alicia Rampulla, Farm to Child Care Contact
alicia.rampulla@fns.usda.gov
617-565-5988

Southwest Region
1100 Commerce St, Room 522
Dallas, TX 75242
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Rachel Spencer, Farm to School Regional Lead
rachel.spencer@fns.usda.gov
214-290-9887

JoEllen Collin, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
joellen.collin@fns.usda.gov
214-290-9915

Western Region
90 Seventh St., Suite 10-100
San Francisco, CA 94103
Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Freely Associated States, American Samoa

JuliAnna Arnett, Farm to School Regional Lead
julianna.arnett@fns.usda.gov
415-293-3720

Kristie Hubbard, Farm to Child Care Contact
kristie.hubbard@fns.usda.gov
415-645-1910

Amy Swartz, Farm to Summer Contact
Amy.Swartz@fns.usda.gov

To receive information and updates from USDA’s Office of Community Food Systems, please sign up for our e-letter.