Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Community Eligibility Provision Status of School Districts and Schools by State

Resource type
Technical Assistance

The following table contains links to state-specific information on local educational agencies (LEAs) and schools that may be eligible to elect the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP). LEAs interested in participating in CEP for one, some, or all of their schools should contact their state agency for additional guidance and procedures.


State List
Alabama Illinois Montana Rhode Island
Alaska Indiana Nebraska South Carolina
Arizona Iowa Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas Kansas New Hampshire Tennessee
California Kentucky New Jersey Texas
Colorado Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Vermont
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Virginia
DC Massachusetts North Dakota Washington
Florida Michigan Ohio West Virginia
Georgia Minnesota OK public school (DOE) Wisconsin
Hawaii Mississippi OK private school (DHS) Wyoming
Idaho Missouri Oregon Territory: Guam
Updated: 02/02/2022