Go to FNS (Food and Nutrition Service) Home Page
WIC Home Page FNS Search FNS Contacts FNS Programs
Banner image Banner images
About WIC How to Apply Resources Benefits & Services Funding & Program Data EBT/MIS Topics A to Z
Food Nutrition Service Home Page United States Department of Agriculture Home Page
WIC Home
WIC Program



WIC Home

WIC Farmers' Market State Agencies

as of September 30, 2013

Links to other State agency directories: WIC State Agencies - Nutrition Coordinators and Breastfeeding CoordinatorsSFMNP

If you have updates to this list of state agency contacts, please email us at wichq-web@fns.usda.gov

Printer-friendly (PDF) of this directory

A B C D  F G  I  K L M N O P  R S T  V W

ALABAMA 

as of 06/29/09

Don Wambles
Administrator, Alabama Farmers Market Authority
RSA Plaza Ste. 330
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
  

phone: (334) 242-2618
fax : (334) 242-0536  
email: don.wambles@fma.alabama.gov

website: http://www.fma.alabama.gov/nutrition.aspx 

   

 

top

ALASKA

as of 09/20/13

Kathleen Wayne, MS, RD, WIC Director
Family Nutrition Services Unit, WIC Program
Office of Children’s Services
Goldstein Building, Room 508
130 Seward Street
Juneau, AK 99801
phone: 907-465-3100
fax: 907-465-3416
email: Kathleen.wayne@alaska.gov    
 

FMNP Coordinator: Sandra Harbanuk
phone: 907-465-4704
fax: 907-465-3416
email: Sandra.harbanuk@alaska.gov
website: http://www.hss.state.ak.us/dpa/programs/nutri/FMNP/Default.htm

   

 

top

ARIZONA

as of 09/24/13

FMNP Coordinator:
Devon Wilson-Torres, RD
Arizona WIC Nutrition Services Manager for the Southern Region
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
 
voice: 602-542-2853
fax: 602-542-1890
email: devon.wilson-torres@azdhs.gov
website: http://azdhs.gov/azwic/farmers_market.htm 

 

   

 

 

top

ARKANSAS

as of 09/24/13

Susan Handford, WIC Director
Arkansas Department of Health
Slot 43
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-3867
phone: (501) 661-2598
fax (501) 661-2004
 
FMNP Coordinator:
Susan Pfeifer, FMNP Program Specialist III
Arkansas WIC Program
5800 W. 10th St., Suite 810
Little Rock, AR 72204
phone: 501-280-4675
fax: 501-661-2004
susan.pfeifer@arkansas.gov

website: http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/WIC/Pages/FMNP.aspx
 

   

 

 

top

CALIFORNIA

as of 03/13/13

Christine Nelson, Acting Chief
California WIC Program
Department of Public Health
3901 Lennane Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834
FMNP Contact: Cydney Mayo
phone: (916) 928-8513
FAX: (916) 263-3314
email: cydney.mayo@cdph.ca.gov

website: http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/wicworks/Pages/WICFarmersMarketNutritionProgram.aspx
 

   

 

top

The CHICKASAW NATION, OKLAHOMA 

as of 06/29/09

Melinda Newport, Director of Nutrition Srvcs.
Chickasaw Nation of Oklahoma
Health System
P.O. Box 1548
Ada, OK 74820-1548
phone: (580) 436-2603 X7296
fax: 580-436-7225
 
FMNP Coordinator:
Joy Standridge, Deputy Director
phone: 580-310-6463
email: joy.standridge@chickasaw.net

website: http://www.chickasaw.net/services/index_487.htm

   

 

top

CHOCTAW NATION OF OKLAHOMA

as of 03/31/11

Peggy Carlton, FMNP Manager
P.O. Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702-1210
Phone: (580) 924-8280 1+2201
Fax: (580) 924-4831
Toll-free: (800) 522-6170
Email: pcarlton@choctawnation.com

 

 

top

CONNECTICUT

as of 06/01/12

Richard Macsuga
FMNP/SFMNP Coordinator
Marketing Division
Connecticut Dept. of Agriculture
165 Capitol Avenue, Room 129
Hartford, CT 06106
 
phone: 860-713-2544
fax: 860-713-2516
email: Richard.Macsuga@ct.gov

website: http://www.CTGrown.gov/fmnp 

 

 

top

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

as of 01/02/13

Sabrina Lewis
FMNP Coordinator
Community Health Administration
District of Columbia Department of Health
WIC State Agency
899 North Capitol Street, NE Third Floor
Washington, DC 20020
 
phone: (202) 442-9367
Toll-free: 1-800-345-1WIC or 1-800-345-1942
fax: (202) 645-0516
email: sabrina.lewis@dc.gov
website: http://doh.dc.gov/service/farmers-markets-and-public-assistance 

 

 

top

FIVE SANDOVAL INDIAN PUEBLOS

as of 04/09/07

Karen Griego, WIC Director
Five Sandoval Indian Pueblos, Ind.
1043 Highway 313
Bernalillo, NM 87004
phone: (505) 771-5386
fax: (505) 867-3514
email: kriegokite@fsipinc.org

 

 

top

FLORIDA  

as of 09/12/13

Cathy Quick, Chief
Bureau of Food Distribution
Florida Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Mayo Building, 2nd Floor, M-39
407 South Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
phone: 850-617-7170
fax: 850-617-7171
 
FMNP Contact: Carl Penn
phone: 850-617-7380
fax: 850-617-7381
email: carl.penn@freshfromflorida.com 

website: http://www.florida-agriculture.com/consumers/wic.htm

 

 

top

GEORGIA  

as of 09/30/13

Debra Keyes, Director
Division of Public Health
Two Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 10-394
Atlanta, GA 30303

Toll-free in-state 1-800-228-9173
Phone 404-657-2900
Fax 404-657-2910
Email dekeyes@dhr.state.ga.us
 

FMNP Coordinator:
Doris Evans-Gates, MS, CHES

Phone 404 656-9883
Fax 404 651-6728
email: degates@dhr.state.ga.us

website: http://wic.ga.gov/gafarmersmarket.asp
 

 

 

top

GUAM

as of 07/10/13

Charles H. Morris, MPH, RD, WIC Director
Department of Public Health & Social Services
Government of Guam
15-6100 Mariner Avenue
Barrigada, GU 96913-1601
phone: (671) 475-0287
fax: (671) 477-7945
email: charles.morris@dphss.guam.gov
 
FMNP Manager and Coordinator: David SN Gumataotao
phone: 671- 475-0300
email: david.gumataotao@dphss.guam.gov
 

 

 

top

ILLINOIS 

as of 10/17/12

Penny Roth, Acting Chief
Bureau of Family Nutrition
Illinois Department of Human Services
815-823 E. Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62701
telephone: (217) 782-2166
fax: (217) 785-5247
email: penny.roth@illinois.gov
 
Sue Couri
CSFP and WIC/Senior Farmers Market Coordinator
Phone: 217-524-3354
Email: Sue.Couri@illinois.gov

website: http://www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=30520 

   

 

top

INDIANA

as of 03/13/13

Sarah Renner, MPH, MBA
WIC Director
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street, Section 8B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
phone: 317-234-3513
email: srenner@isdh.in.gov

Eldon Whetshone, Deputy Director
phone: 317-234-7170
email: ewhetstone@isdh.in.gov

 

FMNP Coordinator: Douglas Adam
phone: 317-234-8230
toll free: 800-522-0874
fax: 317-233-5609
email: dadam@isdh.in.gov

website: http://www.in.gov/isdh/24776.htm 

   

 

top

IOWA  

as of 09/10/13

Maury Wills, Bureau Chief
Agriculture Diversification & Market Development
Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Wallace State Office Building
502 E. 9th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
 
Telephone: (515) 281-5783
Fax: (515) 242-5015
Email: Maury.wills@iowaagriculture.gov

website: http://www.agriculture.state.ia.us/Horticulture_and_FarmersMarkets/WIC.asp

 

   

 

top

KENTUCKY 

as of 06/29/09

Fran Hawkins, MS, RD, LD, Manager
Nutrition Services Branch
Division of Maternal and Child Health
Kentucky Department of Public Health
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street HS2W-D
Frankfort, KY 40621
 
voice: (502) 564-3827 x 3831
fax: (502) 564-8389
email: Fran.Hawkins@ky.gov 

website: http://chfs.ky.gov/dph/mch/ns/fmnp.htm

   

 

top

LOUISIANA

as of 03/30/11

Rebecca Riecke, Program Manager
Louisiana Dept of Agriculture & Forestry
Office of Marketing and FMNP
47076 N. Morrison Blvd.
Hammond, LA 70401
 
Phone: (985) 345-9483
Fax: (225) 237-5630 fax
email: rriecke@ldaf.la.gov

   

 

top

MAINE

as of 09/19/13

Lisa Burgess Hodgkins
Director, ME WIC Nutrition Program
Office of Health Equity
ME Center for Disease Control & Prevention
ME Dept. of Health & Human Services
286 Water Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
 
FMNP Coordinator: Lisa Hodgkins
Phone: 207-287-5342
Fax: 207-287- 3993
Email: lisa.hodgkins@maine.gov

   

 

top

MARYLAND

as of 05/09/12

Amy Crone
MD Dept. of Agriculture
Farmers’ Director of Marketing
50 Harry St. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
 
telephone: 410-841-5776 or 800-492-5590
fax: 410-841-5987
email: amy.crone@maryland.gov

 

 

top

MASSACHUSETTS

as of 09/19/13

Mary Jordan, Director
Division of Agricultural Development
MA Dept of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114-2151
 
FMNP Coordinator: David Webber
Phone: 617- 626- 1754
Fax: 617-626- 1850
Email: david.webber@State.MA.US

   

 

top

MICHIGAN

as of 11/03/11

Stan Bien, Director, WIC Division
MI Dept of Community Health
Lewis Cass Building
320 S. Walnut St., 6th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
phone: (517) 335-8951
fax: (517) 335-8835
Toll-free number: 1-800-942-1636
Email: BienS@michigan.gov  
 
FMNP Contact: Brittany Hiner
phone: (517) 335-8625
fax: (517) 335-8835
email: HinerB@michigan.gov

website: http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/1,1607,7-132-2942_4910_4921---,00.html

   

 

top

MINNESOTA

as of 09/10/13

Dave Frederickson, Commissioner
MN Dept. of Agriculture
625 Robert Street., N.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-201-6000
Fax: 651-297-5522
Email: dave.frederickson@state.mn.us
 
FMNP Coordinator: Emily Murphy
phone: 651-201-6648
fax: 651-201-6125
email: emily.murphy@state.mn.us
 

 

top

MISSISSIPPI  

as of 05/20/13

Lester Spell, Jr., Commissioner
Mississippi Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1609
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1609
phone: (601) 359-1100
fax: (601) 354-6290
 
FMNP Coordinator: Purvie Green
phone: (601) 359-1168
email: purvie@mdac.ms.gov

website: http://www.mdac.state.ms.us/programs/mfmnp/mississippi-farmers-market-nutrition-program.htm

   

 

top

MISSISSIPPI BAND OF CHOCTAW INDIANS   

as of 09/30/13

Iva Denson, Director
WIC Program
MS Band of Choctaw Indians
210 Hospital Circle
Choctaw, MS 39350
 
phone: (601) 650-1845
fax: (601) 650-1860
email: Idenson@choctaw.org

 

 

top

MONTANA 

as of 09/10/13

Joan Bowsher, WIC Director
Family and Community Health Bureau Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, Montana 59620-2951
 
Telephone: (406) 444-4747
Datafax: (406) 444-0239
Email: jbowsher@mt.gov

website: http://wic.mt.gov 

   

 

top

NEBRASKA

as of 06/01/11

Casey Foster, Ag Promotion Coordinator - Value Added
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509
 
phone: (402) 471-4876
email:
casey.foster@nebraska.gov

   

 

top

NEW JERSEY  

as of 05/12/11

Dorothy Ngumezi
FMNP/SFMNP Coordinator
New Jersey State WIC Program
Department of Health and Senior Services
CN 364
Capitol Center Building 6th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
 
phone: (609) 292-9560
fax: (609) 292-3580
email: dorothy.ngumezi@doh.state.nj.us  

website:http://www.state.nj.us/health/fhs/wic/farmermktpart.shtml

 

 

top

NEW MEXICO  

as of 05/14/13

Sarah Flores-Sievers, WIC Director
New Mexico Dept. of Health
Family Food and Nutrition Section
2040 S. Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505-476-8801
 

website: http://nmwic.org/participants/farmers-market.php 

 

   

 

top

NEW YORK

as of 06/29/09

William Kimball, Director
Div of Agricultural Protection & Development Services
10-B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
 
FMNP Coordinator: Jonathan Thomson
phone: 518-457-7076
fax: 518-457-2716
email: Jonathan.Thomson@agmkt.state.ny.us  

website: http://www.health.state.ny.us/prevention/nutrition/fmnp/index.htm 
 

 

top

NORTH CAROLINA

as of 06/29/09

Alice Lenihan, RD, MPH, LDN, Director  
Nutrition Services Branch
NC Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Human Services  
1914 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-1914
 
FMNP Coordinator: Cory Menees
phone: (919) 707-5765
fax: (919)870-4818
email: cory.menees@ncmail.net

website: http://www.nutritionnc.com/wic/fmarket.htm

 
OHIO 

as of 09/10/13

Michele Frizzell, Chief
Bureau of Women Infants and Children
Ohio Dept. Of Health
246 North High Street P.O. Box 118
Columbus, OH 43266-0118
phone: 614- 644-6155
fax: 614-564-2470
email: Michele.Frizzell@odh.ohio.gov
 
FMNP Coordinator: Kadie Donahoe
phone: 614-644-7570
fax: 614-564-2470
email: kadie.donahoe@odh.ohio.gov 

website: http://www.odh.ohio.gov/odhPrograms/ns/wicfm/wicfm1.aspx

 
OREGON  

as of 06/29/09

Susan Woodbury, WIC Director  
Oregon WIC Program  
Nutrition and Health Screening
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 865  
Portland, OR  97232
telephone:  (971) 673-0040
toll-free in-state:  1-800-SAFENET or 1-800-723-3638  
TDD:  1-800-SAFENET 
fax:  (971) 673-0071
email: susan.woodbury@state.or.us  

 
FMNP Coordinator: Maria Menor
phone: (971) 673-0056
email: maria.i.menor@state.or.us  

website: http://oregon.gov/ODA/ADMD/farm_direct.shtml

 
OSAGE NATION

as of 09/26/13

L. Manon Taylor, Acting WIC Director
Osage Nation
1301 Grandview
Pawhuska, OK 74056
 

Phone: 918-287-5368
fax: 918-287-5362
email: ltaylor@osagetribe.org
 
PENNSYLVANIA 

as of 09/10/13

Sandy Hopple
Assistant Director
Pennsylvania Dept of Agriculture
Bureau of Food Distribution
2301 N. Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408
phone: (717) 772-2693
fax: (717) 787-2387 
email: shopple@state.pa.us 

locator webpage:
http://pameals.com/MealsPublic/FarmMarkets/MarketSearch.aspx?pc=fmnp
 

 
PUEBLO OF SAN FELIPE

as of 02/23/10

Mary Lucero, WIC Director  
Pueblo of San Felipe WIC
PO Box 4339
San Felipe, NM 87001
 
voice: 505-771-9924
fax: 505-771-9978
email: mlucero@sfpueblo.com
 
PUERTO RICO  

as of 09/10/13

Alberto Torres
Director of FMNP/SFMNP
PR Dept of Agriculture
Farmers Markets Nutritional Program
Mailing address:
HC 33 Box 5512
Dorado PR 00646
Physical address:
Carr 695 Km 4.3
Bo. Higuillar, Dorado PR 00646
 
phone: (787) 475-5853
email: amtorres@agricultura.pr.gov
 
RHODE ISLAND

as of 05/01/12

Ann Barone, LDN
Chief, Rhode Island WIC Program
State of Rhode Island Dept of Health
Division of Family Health
3 Capital Hill, Room 303
Providence, RI 02908-5097
 
FMNP Coordinator: Preet Kaur
phone: (401) 222-4633 ext 4517
fax: (401) 222-1442
email: Preet.Kaur@HEALTH.RI.GOV

website: http://www.health.ri.gov/programs/wic/about/farmersmarkets/index.php

 
SOUTH CAROLINA  

as of 09/30/13

Colleen Donovan, WIC Director
Division of WIC Services
Bureau of Maternal and Child Health
South Carolina Dept. of Health & Environmental Control
Mills/Jarrett Complex
P.O. Box 101106
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, SC 29201-2911

 

phone: 803-898-0743
fax: 803-898-0383
email: donovacm@dhec.sc.gov

website: http://www.scdhec.gov/health/mch/wic/farmers.htm

 
TENNESSEE 

as of 09/23/13

Ann Hopton, FMNP Coordinator
WIC/TN Supplemental Food Programs
Tennessee Dept. of Health
Dept. of Health, FHW, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

 
phone: 615-532-8184
fax: 615-532-7189
email: ann.hopton@state.tn.us

website: http://health.state.tn.us/FMNP/WICFMNP.shtml

 
TEXAS

as of 09/24/13

Sam Varela
Coordinator for Food and Nutrition
Commodity Distribution
Texas Department of Agriculture
Food and Nutrition Division
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX 78711
 
telephone: 512-475-0069
email: Sam.Varela@tda.state.tx.us

website:
http://www.squaremeals.org/Programs/FarmersMarketNutritionProgram.aspx

 
 
VERMONT

as of 12/08/11

Richard Giddings, Deputy Commissioner
Economic Services Division
VT Dept. for Children and Families
103 South Main St.
Waterbury, VT 05671-1201
 
FMNP Coordinator: Mary Carlson
Food & Nutrition Program Coordinator
Economic Services Division
VT Dept for Children and Families
103 South Main St.
Waterbury, VT 05671-1201
phone: 802-769-6264
email: mary.carlson@state.vt.us

website: http://dcf.vermont.gov/esd/farm_to_family 
 

 
VIRGIN ISLANDS

as of 12/26/12

Abbelle Bakr
Acting Agri-Business Marketing Director
U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
#1 Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, VI 00850 (St. Croix)
#7944 Estate Dorothea
St. Thomas, VI 00802 (St. Thomas)
#11 Estate Carolina
Coral Bay, VI 00830 (St. John)
 
phone: 340-643-0905
email: ajrichmarl@aol.com
 
WASHINGTON 

as of 09/20/13

Janet Jackson Charles, WIC Director
WA State Dept. of Health
Office of Community Wellness and Prevention
P.O. Box 47886
Olympia, WA 98504-7886
phone: (360) 236-3697
fax: (360) 236-2345
email: janet.charles@doh.wa.gov
 
FMNP Coordinator: Janet Jackson Charles
phone: (360) 236-3660
fax: (360) 236-2320
email: janet.charles@doh.wa.gov 

website: http://extension.wsu.edu/farmersmarket/Pages/WICFMNP.aspx

 
WEST VIRGINIA

as of 05/12/11

Rhiain Sovine
WIC/FMNP Coordinator
Dept. Health & Human Resources/BPH
350 Capitol Street, Room 519
Charleston, WV 25301-3717
 
phone: (304) 558-7156
fax: (304) 558-1541
email: Rhiain.K.Sovine@wv.gov  

website: http://ons.wvdhhr.org/FarmersMarket/FarmersMarketProgram/tabid/1176/Default.aspx

 
WISCONSIN 

as of 04/11/11

Patti Herrick, Director
Wisconsin WIC Program
Wisconsin Dept. of Health & Family Services
P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659
telephone: (608) 266-3821
fax: (608) 266-3125
 
FMNP Coordinator: Judy Allen
phone:  608-261-8867
email: judy.allen@wisconsin.gov

website: http://dhs.wisconsin.gov/wic/Fmnp/fmnphome.htm 

 
       

A B C D  F G  I  K L M N O P  R S T  V W

 

If you have further questions that cannot be answered by your State agency, you may contact the USDA Food and Nutrition Service national office.

If you have updates to this list of state agency contacts, please email us at wichq-web@fns.usda.gov

Supplemental Food Programs Division
Food & Nutrition Service, USDA
3101 Park Center Drive, Room 520
Alexandria, VA 22302
(703) 305-2746
Fax: (703) 305-2196
More information and a directory of USDA Farmers Markets

Links to other State agency directories: WIC State Agencies - Nutrition Coordinators and Breastfeeding CoordinatorsSFMNP

Last modified 09/30/13

Back to the Top

FNS HomeUSDA.gov
FOIA | Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement | Information Quality | USA.gov | White House