Go to FNS (Food and Nutrition Service) Home Page
Farmers' Markets FNS Search FNS Contacts FNS Programs
Banner image Banner images
Food Nutrition Service Home Page United States Department of Agriculture Home Page

Farmers' Markets

Senior FMNP


 

Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program

SFMNP Participating State Agencies
as of September 30, 2013

Click here for a PDF of this contact list

Links to other State agency directories: WIC State Agencies - FMNP - Nutrition Coordinators and Breastfeeding Coordinators

A C D F G H I K L M N O P R S T V W  

ALABAMA

as of 06/29/09

Don Wambles, Administrator
Farmers' Market Authority
770 Washington Avenue, Suite 330
Montgomery, AL 36130

telephone: 334-242-2618
fax: 334-242-0536
email: don.wambles@fma.alabama.gov
website: http://www.fma.alabama.gov/nutrition.aspx 
 

top
ALASKA

as of 01/11/13

 

Elaine Nisonger, RD
Family Nutrition Programs
3601 C Street, Suite #978
P. O. Box #240249
Anchorage, AK 99524

phone: (907) 269-8446
fax: (907) 269-1032
email: elaine.nisonger@alaska.gov

website: http://dhss.alaska.gov/dpa/Pages/nutri/fmnp/fmnpsenior.aspx 
 

top
ARIZONA

as of 09/24/13

 

Karen Sell, Chief
Bureau of Nutrition and Physical Activity
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
telephone: 602-364-0687
fax: 602-542-1890
email: Karen.sell@azdhs.gov

SFMNP Coordinator:
Devon Wilson-Torres, RD
Arizona WIC Nutrition Services Manager for the Southern Region
phone: 602-542-2853
email: devon.wilson-torres@azdhs.gov

website: http://azdhs.gov/azwic/farmers_market.htm 
 

top
ARKANSAS

as of 07/31/13

 

Beverly Dunlap
Dept. of Human Services
Division of Aging & Adult Services
PO Box 1437, Slot 1412
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

telephone: 501-320-6575
fax: 501-682-8155
email: Beverly.dunlap@arkansas.gov
 

top
CALIFORNIA

as of 09/04/13

Crystal Myers
Federal Funds Management Office
CA Dept of Food and Agriculture
1220 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

telephone: 916-403-6533
email: crystal.myers@cdfa.ca.gov
website: http://www.cdfa.ca.gov/SeniorFarmersMrktNutritionPrgm/ 
 

top
CHICKASAW NATION, OKLAHOMA

as of 09/24/13

Melinda Newport
PO Box 1548
Ada, OK 74820
telephone: (580) 436-7255
fax: (580) 436-7225
email: melinda.newport@chickasaw.net  

SFMNP Coordinator:
Joy Standridge, Deputy Director
phone: 580-310-6463
email: joy.standridge@chickasaw.net

website: http://www.chickasaw.net/services/index_485.htm 
 

top
COLORADO

as of 05/09/12

Leighanna Konetski, RD
Nutritionist, State Unit on Aging
Colorado Department of Human Services
1575 Sherman Street, 10th Floor
Denver, CO 80203

phone: 303-866-3056
fax: 303-866-2696
email: Leighanna.Konetski@state.co.us
 

 

CONNECTICUT

as of 06/01/12

Richard Macsuga
FMNP/SFMNP Coordinator
Marketing Division
Connecticut Dept. of Agriculture
165 Capitol Avenue, Room 129
Hartford, CT 06106

phone: 860-713-2544
fax: 860-713-2516
email: Richard.Macsuga@ct.gov 
website: http://www.CTGrown.gov/fmnp 
 

top
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

as of 10/04/12

Gregory C. Foy
Program Manager
Commodity Supplemental Food Program (CSFP)/
Senior Farmers' Market Nutrition Program (SFMNP)
DC Office on Aging (DCOA)
500 K Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002

phone: 202-535-1417
email: gregory.foy@dc.gov
website: http://www.dchealth.dc.gov/cwp/ 
 

top
FIVE SANDOVAL INDIAN PUEBLOS, INC.

as of 08/14/12

Marvina C. Chavez
Program Director, SFMNP
Five Sandoval Indian Pueblos, Inc.
1043 Highway 313
Bernalillo, NM 87004

telephone: 505-867-3351 ext. 134
fax: 505-867-3514
email: mchavez@fsipinc.org
 

top
FLORIDA

as of 09/30/13

Craig McCormick, Nutrition Manager
Florida Department of Elder Affairs
4040 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-7000
Phone 850-414-2000
Fax 850-414-2004
Email: McCormick@elderaffairs.org

SFMNP Coordinator:
Dori Landsberg
Florida Dept of Elder Affairs
4040 Esplanade Way, Building C Suite 280-J
Tallahassee, FL 32399

phone: 850-414-2169
fax: 850-414-2194
email: landsbergd@elderaffairs.org

website: http://elderaffairs.state.fl.us/doea/farmers_market.php
 

top
GEORGIA

as of 09/30/13

Debra Keyes, Director
Division of Public Health
Two Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 10-394
Atlanta, GA 30303
Toll-free in-state 1-800-228-9173
Phone 404-657-2900
Fax 404-657-2910
Email dekeyes@dhr.state.ga.us

SFMNP Coordinator:
Doris Evans-Gates, MS, CHES
Phone 404 656-9883
Fax 404 651-6728
email: degates@dhr.state.ga.us
 

top
GRAND TRAVERSE BAND OF OTTAWA & CHIPPEWA INDIANS

as of 09/10/13

Pat Putney, SFMNP Director
Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa & Chippewa Indians
2605 NW. Bayshore Dr.
Peshawbestown, MI. 49682

Phone: 231-534-7757
Fax: 231-534-7246
Email: Pat.putney@gtbindians.com
 

top
HAWAII

as of 05/01/12

 

En H. Young
Office of Community Services
Dept. of Labor & Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 420
Honolulu, HI 96813

telephone: 808-586-8696
fax: 808-586-8685
email: en.h.young@hawaii.gov
 

top
ILLINOIS

as of 09/10/13

Penny Roth, Chief
Bureau of Family Nutrition
Illinois Dept. of Human Services
815-823 East Monroe
Springfield, IL  62701

Phone: 217-782-2166
Fax: 217-785-5247
Email: penny.roth@illinois.gov
Sue Couri
CSFP and WIC/Senior Farmers Market Coordinator
Phone: 217-524-3354
Email: Sue.Couri@illinois.gov

website: http://www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=30521
 

top
INDIANA

as of 03/13/13

Sarah Renner, MPH, MBA
WIC Director
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street, Section 8B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
phone: 317-234-3513
email: srenner@isdh.in.gov

Eldon Whetshone, Deputy Director
phone: 317-234-7170
email: ewhetstone@isdh.in.gov

SFMNP Coordinator:Douglas Adam
Indiana State Dept. of Health
2 North Meridian Street, Section 2L
Indianapolis, IN 46204
phone: 317-234-8230
toll free: 800-522-0874
fax: 317-233-5609
email: dadam@isdh.in.gov
website: http://www.in.gov/isdh/20085.htm
 

top
IOWA

as of 09/10/13

Maury Wills, Bureau Chief
Agriculture Diversification & Market Development
Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Wallace State Office Building
502 E. 9th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Telephone: (515) 281-5783
Fax: (515) 242-5015
Email: Maury.wills@iowaagriculture.gov

website: http://www.agriculture.state.ia.us/Horticulture_and_FarmersMarkets/WIC.asp 
 

top
KANSAS

as of 09/24/12

Anthony M. Randles, MPH, Ph.D.
Physical Activity/Nutrition Program
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 230
Topeka, KS 66612-1270

phone: 785-296-8060
fax: 785-296-8059
email: arandles@kdheks.gov
website: http://www.kdheks.gov/sfmnp/
 

top
KENTUCKY

as of 09/30/13

Bill Wickliffe, Director
Kentucky Department of Agriculture
Division of Food Distribution
107 Corporate Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone 502-573-0282
Email bill.wickliffe@ky.gov

SFMNP Coordinator:
Jessica Hinkle
telephone: 502-573-0432
fax: 502-573-0304
email: JessicaP.hinkle@ky.gov

website: http://www.kyagr.com/consumer/food/fmnp/index.htm
 

top
LOUISIANA

as of 03/30/11

Rebecca Riecke
Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
Office of Marketing and FMNP
47076 N. Morrison Blvd.
Hammond, LA 70401

Phone: (985) 345-9483
Fax: (225) 237-5630
email: rriecke@ldaf.la.gov
 

top
MAINE

as of 03/07/11

John Harker
Director, Market & Production Development
Maine Dept. of Agriculture, Food & Rural Resources
Deering Building – AMHI Complex
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0028

SFMNP Coordinator: Julie A. Waller
phone: 207-287-7526
fax: 207-624-5030
email: Julie.a.waller@maine.gov 
website: http://www.getrealmaine.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/home.showpage/pageID/77/index.htm 
 

top
MARYLAND

as of 09/10/13

Amy Crone
MD Dept. of Agriculture
Farmers’ Director of Marketing
50 Harry St. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401

telephone: 410-841-5776
fax: 410-841-5987
email: amy.crone@maryland.gov
 

top
MASSACHUSETTS

as of 09/19/13

Mary Jordan
Director , Division of Agricultural Development
Massachusetts Dept. of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114-2151 

SFMNP Coordinator: David Webber
Phone: 617- 626- 1754
Fax: 617-626- 1850
Email: david.webber@State.MA.US
 

top
MICHIGAN

as of 06/29/09

Sherri King
Michigan Department of Community Health
Office of Services to the Aging
611 W. Ottawa St., 3rd Floor
Lansing, MI 48909-8176

telephone: 517-373-4064
fax: 517-373-4092
email: kings1@michigan.gov 
website: http://www.michigan.gov/miseniors/0,1607,7-234-43880_43343-165839--,00.html
 

top
MINNESOTA

as of 09/10/13

Emily Murphy
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 Robert St. N
St. Paul, MN 55155

telephone: 651-201-6648
fax: 651-201-6118
email: emily.murphy@state.mn.us
 

top
MISSISSIPPI

as of 09/30/13

Purvie Green
SFMNP Coordinator
Mississippi Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1609
Jackson, MS 39215-1609

telephone: 601-359-1168
fax: 601-354-6290
email: purvie@mdac.state.ms.us 
website: http://www.mdac.state.ms.us/programs/mfmnp/mississippi-farmers-market-nutrition-program.htm 
 

top
MISSISSIPPI BAND OF CHOCTAW INDIANS

as of 09/30/13

Iva Denson, Director
WIC Program
MS Band of Choctaw Indians
210 Hospital Circle
Choctaw, MS 39350

telephone: 601-650-1845
fax: 601-650-1860
email: idenson@choctaw.org
 

top
MONTANA

as of 10/02/12

Glenna Kurns
Department of Public Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 4210
Helena, Montana 59604

telephone: 406-444-7786
fax: 406-444-7743
email: gkurns@mt.gov 
website: http://www.dphhs.mt.gov/sltc/services/aging/Nutrition/index.shtml 
 

top
NEBRASKA

as of 05/01/12

Casey Foster
Dept. of Agriculture
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509-4947

telephone: 402-471-4876
fax: 402-471-2759
email: casey.foster@nebraska.gov 
website: http://www.agr.ne.gov/sfmnp/index.html
 

top
NEVADA

as of 09/04/13

Trish Newman
Department of Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Division
405 S. 21st Street
Sparks, NV 89431

telephone: 775-353-3664
fax: 775-353-3661
email: tnewman@agri.nv.gov

website: http://commodityfoods.nv.gov/layouts/Page_Style_1.aspx?id=34917
 

top
NEW HAMPSHIRE

as of 09/19/13

Margaret Murphy, Administrator
Population Health and Community Services Section
NH Division of Public Health Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301-6504

email: mmurphy@dhhs.state.nh.us

SFMNP Coordinator: Margaret Murphy
phone: 603-271-4545
fax: 603-271-4779
 

top
NEW JERSEY

as of 05/12/11

Dorothy Ngumezi
New Jersey Dept. of Health & Senior Services
CN 364
Capitol Center Building 6th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364

telephone: 609-292-9560
fax: 609-292-9288
email: Dorothy.Ngumezi@doh.state.nj.us 
website: http://www.state.nj.us/agriculture/divisions/md/prog/wic.html
 

top
NEW MEXICO

as of 09/24/13

Sarah Flores-Sievers, MPA
New Mexico WIC Director
2040 S. Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
phone: 505-476-8801
fax: 505-576-8900
email: sarah.flores-siever@state.nm.us

website:
http://farmersmarketsnm.org/cgi-bin/farmersmarket/page.cgi?g=Farmers_Markets%2FSenior_Nutrition_Program%2Findex.html;d=1 
 

top
NEW YORK

as of 05/01/12

William Kimball
Director, Division of Agricultural Protection & Development Services
New York Dept. of Agriculture and Markets
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235-0001

SFMNP Coordinator: Jonathan Thomson
phone: 518-457-7076
fax: 518-457-2716
email: jonathan.thomson@agmkt.state.ny.us 
website: http://www.agriculture.ny.gov/AP/agservices/marketing.html 

top
NORTH CAROLINA

as of 07/07/10

Audrey Edmisten
North Carolina Dept. of Health & Human Services
Division of Aging
2101 Mail Service Center
693 Palmer Drive
Raleigh, NC 27699-2101

telephone: 919-733-0440
fax: 919-715-0868
email: Audrey.Edmisten@ncmail.net
 

top
OHIO

as of 09/10/13

Bonnie Kantor-Burman SFMNP, Director
Ohio Dept. of Aging
50 W. Broad St.-9th floor
Columbus, OH  43215-3301
Phone: 614-466-1055
Email: Bkantor-Burman@age.oh.us

SFMNP Contact: Shari Baker
Ohio Dept. of Aging
50 West Broad Street , 9th Floor
Columbus, OH  43215-5928
telephone: 614-466-0783
fax: 614-466-5741
email: sbaker@age.ohio.gov

website: http://aging.ohio.gov/services/seniorfarmersmarketnutritionprogram/
 

top
OKLAHOMA

as of 03/31/11

Zachary Root, SFMN Program Director
Oklahoma Department of Human Services
Aging Services Division
2401 N.W. 23rd St., Ste. 40
Oklahoma City, OK 73107

telephone: (405) 522-3121
fax: (405) 521-2086
email: Zachary.root@okdhs.org
 

top
OREGON

as of 06/29/09

Maria Menor
Dept. of Human Services
800 NE Oregon Suite 865
Portland, OR 97232

telephone: 971-673-0056
fax: 971-673-0071
email: maria.i.menor@state.or.us 
website: http://oregon.gov/ODA/ADMD/farm_direct.shtml 
 

top
OSAGE NATION

as of 01/08/07

Sue Slinkard
Senior Service Program Director
Osage Tribe of Oklahoma
627 Grandview
Pawhuska, OK  74056
 

telephone: 918-287-5454
fax: 918-287-1165
email: sslinkard@osagetribe.org
 

top
PENNSYLVANIA

as of 09/10/13

 

Sandy Hopple
Assistant Director
Pennsylvania Dept of Agriculture
Bureau of Food Distribution
2301 N. Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408

telephone: 717-772-2693
fax: 717-787-2387
email: shopple@state.pa.us 
locator webpage: http://pameals.com/MealsPublic/FarmMarkets/MarketSearch.aspx?pc=fmnp
 

top
PUEBLO OF SAN FELIPE

as of 03/31/11

Mary Lucero, WIC Director
San Felipe Pueblo FMNP and SFMNP
P.O. Box 4339
San Felipe, NM 87001

telephone: 505-867-2466
fax: 505-771-9978
email: mlucero@sfpueblo.com
 

top
PUERTO RICO

as of 09/10/13

Alberto Torres
Director of FMNP/SFMNP
PR Dept of Agriculture
Farmers Markets Nutritional Program

Mailing address:
HC 33 Box 5512
Dorado PR 00646

Physical address:
Carr 695 Km 4.3
Bo. Higuillar, Dorado PR 00646

phone: (787) 475-5853
email: amtorres@agricultura.pr.gov
 

top
RHODE ISLAND

as of 07/02/07

Kenneth Ayars
Chief, Division of Agriculture & Resource Marketing
Rhode Island Dept of Environmental Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767

SFMNP Coordinator: Peter Susi
phone: (401) 222-2781 Ext.4517
fax: (401)-222-6047
email: peter.susi@dem.ri.gov
 

top
SOUTH CAROLINA

as of 09/30/13

Stacey V. Richardson, MSW
Food Service Operations
Food Distribution Unit
South Carolina Dept. of Social Services
Post Office Box 1520
Columbia, South Carolina 29202

telephone: 803-898-0973
fax: 803-898-7296
email: stacey.richardson@dss.sc.gov

website: http://dss.sc.gov/content/customers/food/sfmnp/index.aspx 
 

top
STANDING ROCK SIOUX

as of 10/02/12

Luella Harrison, Director
Standing Rock Sioux Tribe
Nutrition for the Elderly (NFE) Program
P.O. Box D
Fort Yates, North Dakota 58538

phone: (701) 854-3846
email: lharrison@standingrock.org
 

top
TENNESSEE

as of 09/23/13

Ann Hopton
Dept. of Health
Nutrition Services Section
Cordell Hull Building, 5th floor
425 5th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37247-5310

telephone: 615-532-8184
fax: 615-532-7189
email: ann.hopton@state.tn.us
or Margaret T. Lewis (same address)
telephone: 615-741-7218
fax: 615-532-7189
email: margaret.t.lewis@state.tn.us
website: http://health.state.tn.us/FMNP/SeniorFMNP.shtml 
 

top
TEXAS

as of 09/24/13

Sam Varela
Coordinator for Food and Nutrition
Commodity Distribution
Texas Department of Agriculture
Food and Nutrition Division
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX 78711

telephone: (512) 475-0069
email: Sam.Varela@tda.state.tx.us
website: http://www.squaremeals.org/Programs/SeniorFarmersMarketNutritionProgram.aspx 
 

top
VERMONT

as of 06/29/09

Mary Woodruff, MPH, RD
Nutrition and Health Promotion Specialist
Community Development Unit
Division of Disability & Aging Services
Vermont Dept. of Disabilities, Aging & Independent Living
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-1601

SFMNP Coordinator: Mary Woodruff
telephone: 802-241-2930
fax: 802-241-4224
email: mary.woodruff@ahs.state.vt.us 
website: http://www.ddas.vermont.gov/ddas-programs/programs-food-nutrition/programs-food-nutrition-sfmnp 

top
VIRGINIA

as of 12/26/12

Elaine Smith
Virginia Department for the Aging
1610 Forest Avenue, Suite 100
Richmond, VA 23229

telephone (804) 662-9319
fax (804) 662-7035
email: elaine.smith@dars.virginia.gov
website: http://www.vda.virginia.gov/sfmnutrition.asp 
 

top
WASHINGTON

as of 09/04/13

Rosemary Biggins, Program Manager
Aging & Disability Services Administration
State Unit on Aging
PO Box 45600
Olympia, WA 98504-5600

telephone: (360) 725-2466
fax: (360) 438-8633
email: Biggire@dshs.wa.gov 
website: http://www.aasa.dshs.wa.gov/Professional/hcs/AAA/SFMNP/description.htm
 

top
WEST VIRGINIA

as of 07/07/10

Jean Smith, Director
Marketing and Development Division
West Virginia Dept. of Agriculture
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard
Charleston, West Virginia 25305

telephone: 304-558-2210
fax: 304-558-2270
email: Jsmith@ag.state.wv.us 
website: http://www.wvagriculture.org/fmp.html 
 

top
WISCONSIN

as of 04/11/11

Judy Allen
Wisconsin WIC Program
Wisconsin Dept. of Health & Family Services
P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659

phone: 608-261-8867
fax: 608-266-3125
email: judy.allen@wisconsin.gov 
website: http://dhs.wisconsin.gov/wic/Fmnp/senior.htm 
 

top

A C D F G H I K L M N O P R S T V W  

If you have further questions that cannot be answered by your State agency, you may contact the USDA Food and Nutrition Service national office.

If you have changes to the contact information on this list, please let us know by email wichq-web@fns.usda.gov

Click here for a PDF of this contact list

Other State agency directories: WIC State Agencies - FMNP - Nutrition Coordinators and Breastfeeding Coordinators

Back to the Top

Last modified 09/30/13

Featured Areas
WIC Program
Farmers' Market Nutrition Program
Senior FMNP
State Contacts
Fact Sheets
WIC Works Resource System
Program Data
Links
Contact  National Office