Food and Nutrition Service
HomeAbout SNAP
NewsroomHelpContact USEn Espanol

 

 


  

Search all USDA
Search Tips
Search Tips
Email Updates


Sign-up to receive free email updates

 
Browse by Audience
  


Disaster Assistance
Employment & Training
Informational Materials
Nutrition Education
Outreach
Program Data
Program Improvement
Program Policy
Quality Control
Research & Reports
Topics A to Z

Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program

Nebraska

The Nebraska SNAP application
Find the SNAP office nearest you in Nebraska.

Nebraska State Information/Hotline Number: 1-800-383-4278

Here are some of the local outreach projects available in Nebraska:

Community Action of Nebraska Goldenrod Hills Community Action
  1120 K Street, Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68508

Mary Beth Rathe
marybethrathe@canhelp.org
402-471-3714

 
  PO Box 280
Wisner, NE 68791
 
Peggy Mlady
fs1@gpcom.net
402-529-3513
402-529-3209  fax
Nebraska Appleseed Center for
Law in the Public Interest
Nebraska SNAP
 
Nutrition Education Project
  941 O Street, Suite 105
Lincoln, NE 68504

Jen Hernandez 
Outreach contact person
402-438-8853
800-845-3746
402-438-0263  fax 

 
  120C Ruth Leverton Hall
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE 68583-0808

Wanda M. Koszewski
wkoszewski1@unl.edu
402-472-7966
402-472-1587  fax

 
Blue Valley Community
Action Partnership
Central Nebraska
Community Services
  PO Box 273 
Fairbury, NE 68352

Ardi Hoins 
ahoins@bvca.net
402-729-2278
402-729-2801  fax

 
  PO Box 509 
Loup City, NE 68853
 
Cheryl Holcomb 
cholcomb@cennecs.org
308-745-0780 
308-745-0824  fax
Community Action Partnership
of Mid-Nebraska
Northwest Community Action Partnership 
  PO Box 2288
Kearney, NE 68848

Sherri Hansen
LeeAnn Clouse 
shansen@mnca.net
lclouse@mnca.net
308-865-5675
308-865-5681  fax
 
  270 Pine Street 
Chadron, NE 69337

308-432-3393
308-432-5799  fax

 
Greater Omaha Community Action Lincoln Action Program
  2406 Fowler Ave. 
Omaha, NE 68111
 
Alex Gray
dircbp@gocaomaha.org
402-453-5656
402-451-3057  fax
  210 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68508

Nicole Nuss
nnuss@lincoln-action.org
402-471-4515
402-471-4844  fax

 
Nebraska Health & Human
Services System
Southeast Nebraska Community Action
  PO Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509
 
Karen Parde 
karen.parde@hhss.state.ne.us
402-471-9264 
  PO Box 646
Humboldt, NE 68376

Pam Armknecht
parmknecht@neb.rr.com
402-862-2411
402-862-2428 

 
Panhandle Community Services    
  3350 10th Street 
Gering, NE 69341
 
Roy Lawton
rlawton@pcswn.com
308-635-3089
308-635-0264  fax 
   


Last modified: 07/25/2013