Food and Nutrition Service
HomeAbout SNAP
NewsroomHelpContact USEn Espanol

 

 

 
Browse by Audience
  

Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program

Pennsylvania

*You can also apply online for SNAP benefits in Pennsylvania.
The Pennsylvania Snap application in English and Spanish.
Find the SNAP office nearest you in Pennsylvania.

Pennsylvania State Information/Hotline Number: 1-800-692-7462  TDD 1-800-451-5886

Here are some of the outreach programs available in Pennsylvania:

Hunger Services Urban League
of Pittsburgh
Greater Philadelphia Coalition
Against Hunger
  One Smithfield St, 3rd Fl
Pittsburgh, PA 15222-2222

Jim Jackson
Program Manager
jjackson@hungerservices.org
412-681-1110
412-325-0745
866-395-FOOD
412-227-4870  fax

 
  1725 Fairmount Ave., Unit 102
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Rachel Meeks
Food Stamp Campaign Manager
rmeeks@hungercoalition.org
215-430-0555
215-769-2765 fax

The Guild SNAP
 Clinic
Maternity Care Coalition
  1424 Chestnut Street, 2nd Floor 
Philadelphia, PA 19102

stamps@philalegal.org
215-523-9502 
215-981-3860  fax 

 
  2000 Hamilton St, Suite 205
Philadelphia, PA 19130

FHill@MOMobile.org
610-586-7489
215-972-8266  fax

 
Greater Pittsburgh Community
Food Bank 
Montgomery County Community Action Development Commission
  Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank
1 North Linden Street
Duquesne, PA 15110
 
mcoughlin@pittsburghfoodbank.org
412-460-3663  ext. 286
412-460-0418  fax

 
  113 E. Main St.
Norristown, PA 19401

Myra Kodner
mkodner@cadcom.org
610-277-6363  ext. 40
Pennsylvania Hunger Action Center Penn State Nutrition Links
  208 North Third Street
Suite 200
Harrisburg, PA 17101

pahunger@paonline.com
717-233.6705
717-231-4085  fax

 
  401 Agricultural Administration Bldg
University Park, PA 16802

Elise A. Gurgevich
State Coordinator
EliseG@psu.edu    
814-863-3447
888-PSU-3535
814-863-7776  fax

 
Second Harvest Food Bank of Lehigh Valley & Northeast Pennsylvania Union-Snyder Area Agency on Aging
  2405 Harvest Way
Allentown, PA 18104-5493

Jessica Dreistadt
Coordinator of Advocacy & Outreach
610-434-0875  ext. 17
610-435-9450  fax

 
  116 North 2nd Street
Lewisburg, PA  17837

info@usaaa17.org 
570-524-2100
570-524-5559  fax
Project S.H.A.R.E. Food Bank Congreso de Latinos Unidos, Inc.
  5 N. Orange St. Suite 4
Carlisle, PA 17013

Elaine Livas
share@pa.net
717-249-7773
 

216 West Somerset Street
Philadelphia, PA 19133-3534

Mercedes Almirall
Family Services Manager/IHPS Director
NFD Division
almirallm@congreso.net
mercedesa@congreso.net 215-763-8870  ext. 1113
215-291-5597  fax

 

GECAC Area Agency on Aging    
 

18 R. Benjamin Wiley Way
(West Ninth St.)
Erie, PA 16501

Kristen Green
814-459-4581  ext. 715

   


Last modified: 07/25/2013