Farmers' Market Nutrition Program (FMNP)

WIC Farmers' Market State Agencies

Last Modified: 08/27/2014

As of September 30, 2013

Links to other State agency directories: WIC State Agencies - Nutrition Coordinators and Breastfeeding CoordinatorsSFMNP

If you have updates to this list of state agency contacts, please email us at wichq-web@fns.usda.gov

Printer-friendly (PDF) of this directory

ALABAMA

as of 06/29/09

Don Wambles
Administrator, Alabama Farmers Market Authority
RSA Plaza Ste. 330
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, Alabama 36130 

phone: (334) 242-2618
fax: (334) 242-0536  
email: don.wambles@fma.alabama.gov
http://www.fma.alabama.gov/nutrition.aspx

ALASKA

as of 09/20/13

Kathleen Wayne, MS, RD, WIC Director
Family Nutrition Services Unit, WIC Program
Office of Children’s Services
Goldstein Building, Room 508
130 Seward Street
Juneau, AK 99801
phone: 907-465-3100
fax: 907-465-3416
Kathleen.wayne@alaska.gov   
FMNP Coordinator: Sandra Harbanuk
phone: 907-465-4704
fax: 907-465-3416
email: Sandra.harbanuk@alaska.gov
http://www.hss.state.ak.us/dpa/programs/nutri/FMNP/Default.htm
ARIZONA

as of 09/24/13

FMNP Coordinator:
Devon Wilson-Torres, RD
Arizona WIC Nutrition Services Manager for the Southern Region
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007

voice: 602-542-2853
fax: 602-542-1890
email: devon.wilson-torres@azdhs.gov
http://azdhs.gov/azwic/farmers_market.htm

ARKANSAS

as of 09/24/13

Susan Handford, WIC Director
Arkansas Department of Health
Slot 43
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-3867
phone: (501) 661-2598
fax (501) 661-2004
 

FMNP Coordinator:
Susan Pfeifer, FMNP Program Specialist III
Arkansas WIC Program
5800 W. 10th St., Suite 810
Little Rock, AR 72204
phone: 501-280-4675
fax: 501-661-2004
susan.pfeifer@arkansas.gov

http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/WIC/Pages/FMNP.aspx

CALIFORNIA

as of 03/13/13

Christine Nelson, Acting Chief
California WIC Program
Department of Public Health
3901 Lennane Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834

FMNP Contact: Cydney Mayo
phone: (916) 928-8513
FAX: (916) 263-3314
email: cydney.mayo@cdph.ca.gov

http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/wicworks/Pages/WICFarmersMarketNutritionProgram.aspx

The CHICKASAW NATION, OKLAHOMA 

as of 06/29/09

Melinda Newport, Director of Nutrition Srvcs.
Chickasaw Nation of Oklahoma
Health System
P.O. Box 1548
Ada, OK 74820-1548
phone: (580) 436-2603 X7296
fax: 580-436-7225

FMNP Coordinator:
Joy Standridge, Deputy Director
phone: 580-310-6463
email: joy.standridge@chickasaw.net

http://www.chickasaw.net/services/index_487.htm

CHOCTAW NATION OF OKLAHOMA

as of 03/31/11

Peggy Carlton, FMNP Manager
P.O. Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702-1210

Phone: (580) 924-8280 1+2201
Fax: (580) 924-4831
Toll-free: (800) 522-6170
Email: pcarlton@choctawnation.com

CONNECTICUT

as of 06/01/12

Richard Macsuga
FMNP/SFMNP Coordinator
Marketing Division
Connecticut Dept. of Agriculture
165 Capitol Avenue, Room 129
Hartford, CT 06106

phone: 860-713-2544
fax: 860-713-2516
email: Richard.Macsuga@ct.gov

http://www.CTGrown.gov/fmnp

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

as of 01/02/13

Sabrina Lewis
FMNP Coordinator
Community Health Administration
District of Columbia Department of Health, WIC State Agency
899 North Capitol Street, NE Third Floor
Washington, DC 20020

phone: (202) 442-9367
Toll-free: 1-800-345-1WIC or 1-800-345-1942
fax: (202) 645-0516
email: sabrina.lewis@dc.gov
http://doh.dc.gov/service/farmers-markets-and-public-assistance

FIVE SANDOVAL INDIAN PUEBLOS

as of 04/09/07

Karen Griego, WIC Director
Five Sandoval Indian Pueblos, Ind.1043 Highway 313
Bernalillo, NM 87004

phone: (505) 771-5386
fax: (505) 867-3514
email: kriegokite@fsipinc.org

FLORIDA  

as of 09/12/13

Cathy Quick, Chief
Bureau of Food Distribution
Florida Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Mayo Building, 2nd Floor, M-39
407 South Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
phone: 850-617-7170
fax: 850-617-7171

FMNP Contact: Carl Penn
phone: 850-617-7380
fax: 850-617-7381
email: carl.penn@freshfromflorida.com 
http://www.florida-agriculture.com/consumers/wic.htm

GEORGIA 

as of 09/30/13

Debra Keyes, Director
Division of Public Health
Two Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 10-394
Atlanta, GA 30303

Toll-free in-state 1-800-228-9173
Phone 404-657-2900
Fax 404-657-2910
Email dekeyes@dhr.state.ga.us

FMNP Coordinator:
Doris Evans-Gates, MS, CHES

Phone 404 656-9883
Fax 404 651-6728
email: degates@dhr.state.ga.us

http://wic.ga.gov/gafarmersmarket.asp

GUAM

as of 07/10/13

Charles H. Morris, MPH, RD, WIC Director
Department of Public Health & Social Services
Government of Guam
15-6100 Mariner Avenue
Barrigada, GU 96913-1601
phone: (671) 475-0287
fax: (671) 477-7945
charles.morris@dphss.guam.gov

FMNP Manager and Coordinator: David SN Gumataotao
phone: 671- 475-0300
email: david.gumataotao@dphss.guam.gov
 

ILLINOIS 

as of 10/17/12

Penny Roth, Acting Chief
Bureau of Family Nutrition
Illinois Department of Human Services
815-823 E. Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62701
telephone: (217) 782-2166
fax: (217) 785-5247
email: penny.roth@illinois.gov 

Sue Couri
CSFP and WIC/Senior Farmers Market Coordinator
Phone: 217-524-3354
Email: Sue.Couri@illinois.gov

http://www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=30520

INDIANA

as of 03/13/13

Sarah Renner, MPH, MBA
WIC Director
Indiana State Department of Health
2 N. Meridian Street, Section 8B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
phone: 317-234-3513
email: srenner@isdh.in.gov

Eldon Whetshone, Deputy Director
phone: 317-234-7170
email: ewhetstone@isdh.in.gov

FMNP Coordinator: Douglas Adam
phone: 317-234-8230
toll free: 800-522-0874
fax: 317-233-5609
email: dadam@isdh.in.gov

http://www.in.gov/isdh/24776.htm

IOWA  

as of 09/10/13

Maury Wills, Bureau Chief
Agriculture Diversification & Market Development
Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Wallace State Office Building
502 E. 9th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Telephone: (515) 281-5783
Fax: (515) 242-5015
Email: Maury.wills@iowaagriculture.gov

http://www.agriculture.state.ia.us/Horticulture_and_FarmersMarkets/WIC.asp

KENTUCKY 

as of 06/29/09

Fran Hawkins, MS, RD, LD, Manager
Nutrition Services Branch
Div. of Maternal and Child Health
Kentucky Dept of Public Health
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street HS2W-D
Frankfort, KY 40621

voice: (502) 564-3827 x 3831
fax: (502) 564-8389
email: Fran.Hawkins@ky.gov 

http://chfs.ky.gov/dph/mch/ns/fmnp.htm

LOUISIANA

as of 03/30/11

Rebecca Riecke, Program Manager
Louisiana Dept of Agriculture & Forestry
Office of Marketing and FMNP
47076 N. Morrison Blvd.
Hammond, LA 70401

Phone: (985) 345-9483
Fax: (225) 237-5630 fax
email: rriecke@ldaf.la.gov

MAINE

as of 09/19/13

Lisa Burgess Hodgkins
Director, ME WIC Nutrition Program
Office of Health Equity
ME Center for Disease Control & Prevention
ME Dept. of Health & Human Services
286 Water Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

FMNP Coordinator: Lisa Hodgkins
Phone: 207-287-5342
Fax: 207-287- 3993
Email: lisa.hodgkins@maine.gov

MARYLAND

as of 05/09/12

Amy Crone
MD Dept. of Agriculture
Farmers’ Director of Marketing
50 Harry St. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401

telephone: 410-841-5776 or 800-492-5590
fax: 410-841-5987
email: amy.crone@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS

as of 09/19/13

Mary Jordan, Director
Div. of Agricultural Development
MA Dept of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114-2151

FMNP Coordinator: David Webber
Phone: 617- 626- 1754
Fax: 617-626- 1850
Email: david.webber@State.MA.US

MICHIGAN

as of 11/03/11

Stan Bien, Director, WIC Division
MI Dept of Community Health
Lewis Cass Building
320 S. Walnut St., 6th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
phone: (517) 335-8951
fax: (517) 335-8835
Toll-free: 1-800-942-1636
Email: BienS@michigan.gov  

FMNP Contact: Brittany Hiner
phone: (517) 335-8625
fax: (517) 335-8835
email: HinerB@michigan.gov

http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/1,1607,7-132-2942_4910_4921---,00.html

MINNESOTA

as of 09/10/13

Dave Frederickson, Commissioner
MN Dept. of Agriculture
625 Robert Street., N.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-201-6000
Fax: 651-297-5522
dave.frederickson@state.mn.us

FMNP Coordinator: Emily Murphy
phone: 651-201-6648
fax: 651-201-6125
email: emily.murphy@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI  

as of 05/20/13

Lester Spell, Jr., Commissioner
Mississippi Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1609
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1609
phone: (601) 359-1100
fax: (601) 354-6290

FMNP Coordinator: Purvie Green
phone: (601) 359-1168
email: purvie@mdac.ms.gov

http://www.mdac.state.ms.us/programs/mfmnp/mississippi-farmers-market-nutrition-program.htm

MISSISSIPPI BAND OF CHOCTAW INDIANS   

as of 09/30/13

Iva Denson, Director
WIC Program
MS Band of Choctaw Indians
210 Hospital Circle
Choctaw, MS 39350

phone: (601) 650-1845
fax: (601) 650-1860
email: Idenson@choctaw.org

MONTANA 

as of 09/10/13

Joan Bowsher, WIC Director
Family and Community Health Bureau Montana Dept. of Public Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, Montana 59620-2951

Telephone: (406) 444-4747
Datafax: (406) 444-0239
Email: jbowsher@mt.gov

http://wic.mt.gov

NEBRASKA

as of 06/01/11

Casey Foster, Ag Promotion Coordinator - Value Added
Nebraska Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509

phone: (402) 471-4876
email: casey.foster@nebraska.gov

NEW JERSEY  

as of 05/12/11

Dorothy Ngumezi
FMNP/SFMNP Coordinator
New Jersey State WIC Program
Dept of Health & Senior Services
CN 364
Capitol Center Building 6th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364

phone: (609) 292-9560
fax: (609) 292-3580
email: dorothy.ngumezi@doh.state.nj.us  

http://www.state.nj.us/health/fhs/wic/farmermktpart.shtml

NEW MEXICO

as of 05/14/13

Sarah Flores-Sievers, WIC Director
New Mexico Dept. of Health
Family Food & Nutrition Section
2040 S. Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505-476-8801

http://nmwic.org/participants/farmers-market.php

NEW YORK

as of 06/29/09

William Kimball, Director
Div of Agricultural Protection & Development Services
10-B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
 

FMNP Coordinator: Jonathan Thomson
phone: 518-457-7076
fax: 518-457-2716
email: Jonathan.Thomson@agmkt.state.ny.us

http://www.health.state.ny.us/prevention/nutrition/fmnp/index.htm

NORTH CAROLINA

as of 06/29/09

Alice Lenihan, RD, MPH, LDN, Director  
Nutrition Services Branch
NC Division of Public Health
Dept of Health & Human Services  
1914 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-1914

FMNP Coordinator: Cory Menees
phone: (919) 707-5765
fax: (919)870-4818
email: cory.menees@ncmail.net

http://www.nutritionnc.com/wic/fmarket.htm

OHIO 

as of 09/10/13

Michele Frizzell, Chief
Bureau of Women Infants and Children
Ohio Dept. Of Health
246 North High S. P.O. Box 118
Columbus, OH 43266-0118
phone: 614- 644-6155
fax: 614-564-2470
Michele.Frizzell@odh.ohio.gov

FMNP Coordinator: Kadie Donahoe
phone: 614-644-7570
fax: 614-564-2470
email: kadie.donahoe@odh.ohio.gov 

http://www.odh.ohio.gov/odhPrograms/ns/wicfm/wicfm1.aspx

OREGON  

as of 06/29/09

Susan Woodbury, WIC Director  
Oregon WIC Program  
Nutrition and Health Screening
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 865  
Portland, OR  97232
telephone:  (971) 673-0040
toll-free in-state:  1-800-SAFENET or 1-800-723-3638  
TDD:  1-800-SAFENET 
fax:  (971) 673-0071
susan.woodbury@state.or.us  

FMNP Coordinator: Maria Menor
phone: (971) 673-0056
email: maria.i.menor@state.or.us  

http://oregon.gov/ODA/ADMD/farm_direct.shtml

OSAGE NATION

as of 09/26/13

L. Manon Taylor, WIC Director
Osage Nation
1301 Grandview
Pawhuska, OK 74056

Phone: 918-287-5368
fax: 918-287-5362
email: ltaylor@osagetribe.org

PENNSYLVANIA 

as of 09/10/13

Sandy Hopple
Assistant Director
Pennsylvania Dept of Agriculture
Bureau of Food Distribution
2301 N. Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408

phone: (717) 772-2693
fax: (717) 787-2387 
email: shopple@state.pa.us 

http://pameals.com/MealsPublic/FarmMarkets/MarketSearch.aspx?pc=fmnp

PUEBLO OF SAN FELIPE as of 02/23/10 Mary Lucero, WIC Director  
Pueblo of San Felipe WIC
PO Box 4339
San Felipe, NM 87001

voice: 505-771-9924
fax: 505-771-9978
email: mlucero@sfpueblo.com

PUERTO RICO  

as of 09/10/13

Alberto Torres
Director of FMNP/SFMNP
PR Dept of Agriculture
Farmers Markets Nutritional Program
Mailing address:
HC 33 Box 5512
Dorado PR 00646
Physical address:
Carr 695 Km 4.3
Bo. Higuillar, Dorado PR 00646

phone: (787) 475-5853
email: amtorres@agricultura.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

as of 05/01/12

Ann Barone, LDN
Chief, Rhode Island WIC Program
Rhode Island Dept of Health
Division of Family Health
3 Capital Hill, Room 303
Providence, RI 02908-5097

FMNP Coordinator: Preet Kaur
phone: (401) 222-4633 ext 4517
fax: (401) 222-1442
email: Preet.Kaur@HEALTH.RI.GOV

http://www.health.ri.gov/programs/wic/about/farmersmarkets/index.php

SOUTH CAROLINA  

as of 09/30/13

Colleen Donovan, WIC Director
Division of WIC Services
Bureau of Maternal and Child Health
South Carolina Dept. of Health & Environmental Control
Mills/Jarrett Complex
P.O. Box 101106
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, SC 29201-2911

phone: 803-898-0743
fax: 803-898-0383
email: donovacm@dhec.sc.gov

http://www.scdhec.gov/health/mch/wic/farmers.htm

TENNESSEE 

as of 09/23/13

Ann Hopton, FMNP Coordinator
WIC/TN Supplemental Food Programs
Tennessee Dept. of Health
Dept. of Health, FHW, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

phone: 615-532-8184
fax: 615-532-7189
email: ann.hopton@state.tn.us

http://health.state.tn.us/FMNP/WICFMNP.shtml

TEXAS

as of 09/24/13

Sam Varela
Food and Nutrition Coordinator
Commodity Distribution
Texas Department of Agriculture
Food and Nutrition Division
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX 78711

telephone: 512-475-0069
email: Sam.Varela@tda.state.tx.us

http://www.squaremeals.org/Programs/FarmersMarketNutritionProgram.aspx

VERMONT

as of 12/08/11

Richard Giddings, Deputy Commissioner
Economic Services Division
VT Dept. for Children and Families
103 South Main St.
Waterbury, VT 05671-1201
 

FMNP Coordinator: Mary Carlson
Food & Nutrition Program Coordinator
Economic Services Division
VT Dept for Children and Families
103 South Main St.
Waterbury, VT 05671-1201
phone: 802-769-6264
email: mary.carlson@state.vt.us http://dcf.vermont.gov/esd/farm_to_family

VIRGIN ISLANDS

as of 12/26/12

Abbelle Bakr
Agri-Business Marketing Director
U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
#1 Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, VI 00850 (St. Croix)
#7944 Estate Dorothea
St. Thomas, VI 00802

#11 Estate Carolina
Coral Bay, VI 00830 (St. John)

phone: 340-643-0905
email: ajrichmarl@aol.com

WASHINGTON 

as of 09/20/13

Janet Jackson Charles, WIC Director
WA State Dept. of Health
Office of Community Wellness and Prevention
P.O. Box 47886
Olympia, WA 98504-7886
phone: (360) 236-3697
fax: (360) 236-2345
email: janet.charles@doh.wa.gov

FMNP Coordinator: Janet Jackson Charles
phone: (360) 236-3660
fax: (360) 236-2320
email: janet.charles@doh.wa.gov 

http://extension.wsu.edu/farmersmarket/Pages/WICFMNP.aspx

WEST VIRGINIA

as of 05/12/11

Rhiain Sovine
WIC/FMNP Coordinator
Dept. Health & Human Resources/BPH
350 Capitol Street, Room 519
Charleston, WV 25301-3717

phone: (304) 558-7156
fax: (304) 558-1541
email: Rhiain.K.Sovine@wv.gov  

http://ons.wvdhhr.org/FarmersMarket/FarmersMarketProgram/tabid/1176/Default.aspx

WISCONSIN 

as of 04/11/11

Patti Herrick, Director
Wisconsin WIC Program
Wisconsin Dept. of Health & Family Services
P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659
telephone: (608) 266-3821
fax: (608) 266-3125

FMNP Coordinator: Judy Allen
phone:  608-261-8867
email: judy.allen@wisconsin.gov

http://dhs.wisconsin.gov/wic/Fmnp/fmnphome.htm

If you have further questions that cannot be answered by your State agency, you may contact the USDA Food and Nutrition Service national office.

If you have updates to this list of state agency contacts, please email us at wichq-web@fns.usda.gov

Supplemental Food Programs Division
Food & Nutrition Service, USDA
3101 Park Center Drive, Room 520
Alexandria, VA 22302
(703) 305-2746
Fax: (703) 305-2196
More information and a directory of USDA Farmers Markets