Secondary menu

Community Food Systems

USDA Farm to School Staff

Last Published: 03/01/2016

Spread across seven regional offices and the national office in Washington DC, an experienced USDA team is available to help facilitate implementation of community food systems programming. For resources and information pertinent to your geographic area, please contact the relevant regional contact below. You may also contact the National Office for general inquiries. Please also see our helpful list of State agency contacts.

National Office Staff

Matt Benson
Program Analyst
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
Matthew.Benson@fns.usda.gov
202-720-6740
For inquiries related to the Farm to School Census, program evaluation, and connections to Cooperative Extension.

Christina Conell
Program Analyst
90 Seventh St., Suite 10-100
San Francisco, CA 94103
Christina.Conell@fns.usda.gov
415-705-1353
For general inquiries related to technical assistance or policy,  USDA Foods, and procurement of local and regional products.

Carmen Drickey Quizon
Program Analyst
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
Carmen.Quizon@fns.usda.gov
202-720-0092
For general inquiries related to the Office of Community Food Systems.

Deborah Kane
National Director
farmtoschool@fns.usda.gov

Matt Russell
Grant Program Manager
1244 Speer Blvd., Suite 903
Denver, CO 80204
Matthew.russell@fns.usda.gov
303-844-0356

For inquiries regarding the farm to school grant program.

Regional Office Staff

Mid-Atlantic Region
300 Corporate Boulevard
Robbinsville, NJ 08691-1598
Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Virginia, Virgin Islands, West Virginia

Tegan Hagy, Farm to School Regional Lead
tegan.hagy@fns.usda.gov
609-259-5071
Topic Specialization: Farm to School + School Gardens

Terry Roden, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
terry.roden@fns.usda.gov
609-259-5041

Mountain Plains Region
1244 Speer Blvd., Suite 903
Denver, CO 80204
Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Robert Gorman, Farm to School Regional Lead
robert.gorman@fns.usda.gov
303-844-2507
Topic Specialization: Farm to School + Menu Planning 

Jerilin Nunu, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
jerilin.nunu@fns.usda.gov
303-571-6175

Midwest Region
77 W. Jackson Blvd., Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60604
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Jenie Farinas, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
jenie.farinas@fns.usda.gov
312-582-7811

Southeast Region
61 Forsyth Street S.W., RM 8T36
Atlanta, GA 30303
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Samantha Benjamin-Kirk, Farm to School Regional Lead
samantha.benjamin-kirk@fns.usda.gov
404-562-1813
Topic Specialization: Farm to School + Tribal Initiatives 

Rosie Daugherty, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
rosie.daugherty@fns.usda.gov
404.562.7098

Michelle Morris, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
michelle.morris@fns.usda.gov
404.562.7110

Northeast Region
10 Causeway Street
Boston, MA 02222
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont

Danielle Fleury, Farm to School Regional Lead
danielle.fleury@fns.usda.gov
617-565-1604
Topic Specialization: Farm to School + Summer Foods Program

Katina Kefalas, Farm to Summer Contact
katina.kefalas@fns.usda.gov
617-565-1632

Alicia Rampulla, Farm to Child Care Contact
alicia.rampulla@fns.usda.gov
617-565-5988

Southwest Region
1100 Commerce St, Room 522
Dallas, TX 75242
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

JoEllen Collin, Farm to Summer and Child Care Contact
joellen.collin@fns.usda.gov
214-290-9915

Western Region
90 Seventh St., Suite 10-100
San Francisco, CA 94103
Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Freely Associated States, American Samoa

Kacie O'Brien, Farm to School Regional Lead
kacie.o’brien@fns.usda.gov
415-645-1925
Topic Specialization: Farm to School + Preschool

Holly Prestegaard, Farm to Child Care Contact
holly.prestegaard@fns.usda.gov
415-645-1938

Susan Ahn, Farm to Summer Contact
Susan.ahn@fns.usda.gov
415-293-3721

To receive information and updates from USDA’s Office of Community Food Systems, please sign up for our  E-letter.