NPA Contacts

Last Published: 08/26/2015

This page provides a list of processing specialists at USDA who you can contact for any questions about the National Processing Agreements (NPA) Demonstration Program.

FNS/FDD Headquarters Contacts

Processing Initiatives Team

David Brothers
David.Brothers@fns.usda.gov 
Phone: (703) 305-2668 

Sherry Thackeray
Sherry.Thackeray@fns.usda.gov
Phone: (703) 305-2652  

Mary Beth Flowers
MaryBeth.Flowers@fns.usda.gov
(703) 305-2657 

Mark Crewdson
Mark.Crewdson@fns.usda.gov
(703) 305-2254 (phone)

Or Mail Agreements, Bonds, SEPDS/EPDS for All Commodities EXCEPT Beef & Pork to:  

USDA/ FNS Headquarters, Food Distribution Division, Attn: Processing Initiative Team, 3101 Park Center Drive, Room 500, Alexandria, VA 22302-1500     Phone: (703) 305-2680     Fax: (703) 305-2420

 

AMS Poultry

Email SEPDS & EPDS to: Richard.Lawson@usda.gov*

*note: Email or Mail ALL Agreements to USDA/FNS/FDD-HQs.

Or Fax to: (202) 690-3165
Or Mail ALL original documents to:  

USDA / FNS Headquarters Food Distribution Division, Attn: Processing Initiative Team, 3101 Park Center Drive, Room 500, Alexandria, VA 22302-1500    Phone: (703) 305-2680   Fax: (703) 305-2420

Poultry Specialist

Richard Lawson
Richard.Lawson@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 690-3166
Fax: (202) 690-3165   
 

 

AMS Livestock

Email ALL EPDS/SEPDS to: GradingInfo@usda.gov

Faxes are not acceptable or Mail Original EPDS/SEPDS to:
USDA/AMS/LSP/MGCB, 952 Denver West Parkway Building 53, Suite 350, Golden, CO 80401

*note: Email or Mail ALL Agreements to USDA/FNS/FDD (see above)  

Livestock Specialists and Email/Phone  

Darrell Dowd
darrell.dowd@usda.gov
Phone: (720) 497-2553 
Cell: (202) 253-1297
Peter Hitch
peter.hitch@usda.gov
Phone: (720) 497-2533
Cell: (202) 253-1049
Paul Wiggins
Email:  paul.wiggins@usda.gov
Phone: (720) 497-2532
Cell: (202) 253-0893
 

USDA/FNS Food Distribution National Office, Food and Nutrition Service - USDA, Food Distribution Division, 3101 Park Center Drive - Room 504, Alexandria, VA 22302    Tel: (703) 305-2662    Fax: (703) 305-2420    Email: fdd-psb@fns.usda.gov