NPA Contacts

Last Modified: 04/16/2014

This page provides a list of processing specialists at USDA who you can contact for any questions about the National Processing Agreements (NPA) Demonstration Program.  

FNS/FDD Headquarters Contacts

Processing Initiatives Team

David Brothers
Email:  David.Brothers@fns.usda.gov 
Phone: (703) 305-2668 

Sherry Thackeray
Email:  Sherry.Thackeray@fns.usda.gov
Phone: (703) 305-2652  

Mary Beth Flowers
Email:  MaryBeth.Flowers@fns.usda.gov
(703) 305-2657 

Mark Crewdson
Email:  Mark.Crewdson@fns.usda.gov
(703) 305-2254 (phone)

Or

Mail Agreements, Bonds, SEPDS/EPDS for All Commodities EXCEPT Beef & Pork to:  

USDA/ FNS Headquarters
Food Distribution Division
Attn: Processing Initiative Team
3101 Park Center Drive, Room 500
Alexandria, VA 22302-1500
Main Phone: 703 305-2680
Fax: 703 305-2420

AMS Poultry

Email SEPDS & EPDS to: Richard.Lawson@usda.gov*

*note: Email or Mail ALL Agreements to USDA/FNS/FDD-Hqs.

Or Fax to: (202) 690-3165Or Mail ALL original documents to:  

USDA / FNS Headquarters Food Distribution Division
Attn: Processing Initiative Team
3101 Park Center Drive, Room 500
Alexandria, VA 22302-1500
Main Phone: 703 305-2680
Fax: 703 305-2420

Poultry Specialist

Richard Lawson

Email/Phone

Email:  Richard.Lawson@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 690-3166
Fax: (202) 690-3165   

AMS Llvestock

Email ALL EPDS/SEPDS to: GradingInfo@usda.gov

Faxes are not acceptable or Mail Original EPDS/SEPDS to:  

USDA/AMS/LSP/MGCB13952 Denver West ParkwayBuilding 53Suite 350Golden, CO 80401  

*note: Email or Mail ALL Agreements to USDA/FNS/FDD (see above)  

Livestock Specialists and Email/Phone  

Darrell Dowd
Email:darrell.dowd@usda.gov
Phone: (720) 497-2553 Cell: (202) 253-1297

Peter Hitch
Email:  peter.hitch@usda.gov
Phone: (720) 497-2533Cell: (202) 253-1049

Paul Wiggins
Email:  paul.wiggins@usda.gov
Phone: (720) 497-2532
Cell: (202) 253-0893

USDA/FNS Food Distribution National Office
Food and Nutrition Service - USDA
Food Distribution Division
3101 Park Center Drive - Room 504
Alexandria, VA 22302
Tel: 703-305-2662
Fax: 703-305-2420
Email: fdd-psb@fns.usda.gov