"La Mesa Completa Pastor's Toolkit" Webinar in Spanish

Last Modified: 06/21/2013
Date: 
04/01/2012

When: Wednesday, May 2nd
Time: 3pm EST/ 2 pm CST/ 1 pm MST/ 12pm PST

On Wednesday, May 2nd, 2012, the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) will host a webinar in Spanish to introduce the new, interactive La Mesa Completa toolkit. This e-tool in Spanish specifically designed for the Latino Community, describes federal nutrition assistance programs from the lens of a pastor or community leader. This tool will enable faith-based and community leaders to learn about various ways in which they can partner with USDA to ensure that Latinos have access to nutrition programs. The toolkit includes helpful links, best practices, stories, and even videos of personal testimony of how federal programs are helping families get the nutrition they need.

More than one in four Latinos is food insecure, and Latinos access USDA nutrition assistance programs at the lowest rates of any demographic group. The La Mesa Completa tool kit provides community leaders with an easy to use tool to navigate the different nutrition programs in order to help families put healthy, affordable food on the table.

To be part of the webinar, click here to register today!

Para participar en el Webinar, oprima inscribase hoy!